I tried, no?

Somethings are best unsaid,

Some emotions shouldn’t be spelt,

But what if they can no longer hold

Back themselves like a famine outbreak,

Fierce and cold?

I know it had been too late,

But I did try to apologise, no?

Although not as sincerely you would have…

I would have forgiven and forgotten all the rues, honestly,

Both, your errs and mine too,

Had you ever tried to talk to me.

If only things could revert upon a hope,

Alas! I was just mending a broken clock,

I know you’ll be hurt if I say I’m gloomy,

But believe me , I am fine,

Maybe.

This post is in response of Β THE DAILY POST – APOLOGY

6 thoughts on “I tried, no?

Leave a Reply

