From across the room

20150702_232425

And then one day,

Maybe by some uncanny force from within,

I shook my head away from my desk,

A little left and a little right,

Towards the corners that had always been out of sight,

And across the room where I never went,

Beheld a door that let in some light.

Jamais Vu !

A shiver beyond my vessels, I felt,

Elapsed the burden of some adhesive rue ,

And now that silver shine perks me up,

 For beyond the rectangle of my desk,

Lies a an enormous  world to relish upon,

Simple,practical and liberal ,

And of sundry things for eyes to feed on.

 

6 thoughts on “From across the room

Leave a Reply

